SPANS Board of Directors

The SPANS Board of Directors consists of seven elected individuals from the membership. Each year, SPANS members elect three new Directors at the Annual General Meeting.

The current Board consists of:

(2026) – Ruth Mathewson, Central North River
(2024) – Jamie Fraser, Tatamagouche
(2024) – Adam Steeves, Wallace Bay
(2025) – Fred Hamilton, Lower Onslow
(2025) – Joseph Leck, President, Brookfield
(2025) – Andrew MacLennan, Vice-President, Mabou
(2026) – Beverly Palmeter, North Grand Pré

Dates listed for Board members refers to the expiration date of their term.